The short version
- Kinzeno is a cosmetic-style massage gel in a 75 ml (2.5 fl oz) jar, sold by UAB Mindra, a company registered in Vilnius, Lithuania. Its own FAQ describes it as a product for massage routines, for external use only, with no medical purpose claimed.
- The full ingredient list the company publishes starts with water and two glycols. Menthol is on it, unquantified. Arnica extract and frankincense oil appear far down the list, after allantoin, and no percentages are given for anything.
- The "60-day guarantee" is narrower in the Terms of Service: unused goods only, a full refund only if you contact support within 14 days, possible fees after that, and return postage at your cost. The checkout also offers a monthly auto-ship plan.
What Kinzeno is, according to the seller
The English version of the official storefront, as seen on Oct 8, 2026, describes Kinzeno as a "nature-derived" massage gel built around arnica, MSM and boswellia, with a "micro-bubble" texture and a three-step "Comfort, Refresh, Care" routine. You put a coin-sized amount on the knees, back, hands or shoulders, massage it in, and the help center says to reapply two to three times a day or as needed. The jar shown in the product photos is labeled "Triple-Action Massage Gel," 75 ml (2.5 fl oz).
The site's About page names the operator as UAB Mindra, company number 306042105, a direct-to-consumer retailer of "gadgets and household goods." The Terms of Service give an office address at Gynėjų st. 4-333, Vilnius, Lithuania, and say orders ship from separate fulfillment centers. Support phone numbers are listed for the US, UK and Germany. The checkout ships to dozens of countries, and the page localizes its currency, so the prices a visitor sees depend on where they are browsing from.
The ads and pages around the product go much further than the storefront's own wording. A German-language advertorial for the gel that we read the same day claims more than 30,000 customers, calls the formula "100% natural," and says the massage carries the gel "directly to the source" of discomfort. The company's own help center adds that ordinary menthol gels "were never designed to reach deep joint tissue." None of these claims comes with a test, a study or a number we could check.
What the ingredient list actually shows
The help center publishes a full ingredient list. US cosmetic labeling rules list ingredients above 1% in descending order of concentration, with ingredients at 1% or less allowed in any order after them [6]. Read with that in mind, the list tells you more than the marketing does.
| Where it appears | Ingredients | What to know |
|---|---|---|
| Top of the list | Water, propylene glycol, butylene glycol, dimethyl sulfone (MSM) | The base is water and two common synthetic glycols. MSM is the first "featured" ingredient to appear. |
| Right after MSM | PEG-40 hydrogenated castor oil, triethanolamine, acrylates crosspolymer, hydroxyacetophenone, 1,2-hexanediol, betaine | Standard solubilizers, thickeners and preservative-type ingredients, all listed ahead of menthol. Fine in a cosmetic, but hard to square with "100% natural." |
| Middle | Menthol, corn starch, cellulose, trehalose, magnesium sulfate, mannitol, panthenol, magnesium chloride, allantoin | Menthol is the likely source of the cooling feel. Its amount is not stated. |
| Lower down | Arnica flower extract, colorants (chromium hydroxide green, ultramarines, Blue 1), vitamin E acetate, frankincense oil, inositol, B-vitamin blend | Arnica and frankincense sit after allantoin, an ingredient cosmetics typically use in small amounts. The blue "bubbles" are colored. |
Two details stood out. First, the storefront FAQ lists horse chestnut (aescin) as a main ingredient, but horse chestnut does not appear anywhere on the full ingredient list in the help center. Second, a third-party page styled as an "official website" highlights vitamin B complex and vitamin E but no horse chestnut. When three pages tied to the same product give three different ingredient pictures, the full list from the company's own help center is the one to go by, and it is the one we used here.
What the research says about these ingredients
Arnica. The best-known trial gave 204 adults with stiff, sore finger joints (hand osteoarthritis) either a 5% ibuprofen gel or an arnica gel for 21 days; the two groups improved about equally [1]. That arnica gel was made with 50 g of arnica tincture per 100 g of gel, so arnica preparation made up about half of the product. A Cochrane review rated that single trial as moderate-quality evidence and reported more side effects with arnica than with ibuprofen (13% vs 8%), a difference that was not statistically certain [2]. Kinzeno does not say how much arnica it contains, and the ingredient order points to a small amount, so this trial tells us little about this jar.
MSM and boswellia. The trial we found that combined these two gave 60 adults with knee osteoarthritis either 5 g of MSM plus 7.2 mg of boswellic acids a day, taken by mouth for 60 days, or a placebo. Pain scores were slightly worse than placebo at two months and no different at six months, and joint-function scores did not differ, though the treated group took fewer anti-inflammatory tablets [4]. We found no trial of MSM or frankincense oil rubbed onto the skin in a gel like this one.
Magnesium. The idea that magnesium soaks in through the skin is popular in marketing. A 2017 review of the evidence concluded that the case for transdermal magnesium is scientifically unsupported [3].
Menthol. This is the ingredient with the most direct evidence for a short-term cooling, soothing feel. In a small study of 16 adults with sore arm muscles after hard exercise, a 3.5% menthol gel lowered perceived soreness more than ice [5]. It is a small study, but menthol is also the active ingredient in over-the-counter rubs regulated as drugs, with the strength printed on the label. Kinzeno includes menthol yet does not disclose how much.
Big "70% off" banners measured against a "regular" price we never saw charged. "100% natural" claims next to glycols, PEGs and synthetic dyes. An ingredient (horse chestnut) promised on one page and missing from the full list. A disclaimer that calls a massage gel a "complimentary supplement." Customer counts with no source. And add-ons in the help center, cooling patches and a knee sleeve, that point to an upsell-heavy funnel.
Price, refunds and the subscription option
Because the official checkout localizes its currency, we could not see US dollar prices from our location on Oct 8, 2026. The structure was clear, though: one to four jars, with "discounts" of 25%, 40% and 50% on the larger bundles, plus a separate monthly subscription version of each bundle. The checkout text for subscription items says your card "will automatically be charged at the same discounted price every month" until you cancel by contacting support. A lookalike "official website" that says it directs buyers to the official order page quoted $59.99 for one jar and $119.96 for four. That site is not run by the brand, so treat those figures as a rough guide only.
The refund terms are worth reading slowly. The storefront advertises a 60-day money-back guarantee. The Terms of Service say you may return unused goods within 60 days, but a full refund applies only if you contact support and send the goods back within 14 days of receiving them; after that, "additional fees may be applied." Returns need an authorization number, go to a fulfillment center rather than the office, and both the storefront FAQ and the help center say return postage is on you; the return policy adds that shipping costs are not refunded. Delivery to the US is listed at 8 to 12 business days. Since a massage gel only shows whether you like it once it is opened, an "unused only" rule limits the guarantee in practice.
A plainer option: a labeled menthol gel
If what you want is a cooling gel for a massage after a long day, the active ingredient doing that work in Kinzeno appears to be menthol. Biofreeze menthol gel comes from an established brand that states its strength: its Drug Facts label lists menthol 4% as the active ingredient, describes the gel, in the label's own wording, as temporarily relieving minor aches and pains of muscles and joints, and says to apply it no more than 3 to 4 times a day [7]. It does not promise deep delivery, root causes or "triple action." It is a cooling counterirritant with a known amount of its one active ingredient, sold by a long-established maker.
On Oct 8, 2026, the 3 fl oz tube we checked on Amazon (ASIN B01LXFEY6H) was in stock at $11.99, sold and shipped by Amazon.com, with Subscribe & Save optional at $11.39. One catch: Amazon marks it non-returnable because shipping it falls under hazardous-materials rules, though damaged or defective items can still be refunded or replaced. Prices change; these are what we saw on that date.
Follow the label: keep it away from eyes, broken or irritated skin, do not bandage tightly or use it with a heating pad, and stop if irritation develops. If a joint or muscle problem keeps coming back, swells or limits what you can do, see a clinician rather than relying on any gel.
Sources
- Rheumatology International (2007). Choosing between NSAID and arnica for topical treatment of hand osteoarthritis in a randomised, double-blind study. PMID 17318618. link
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (2013). Topical herbal therapies for treating osteoarthritis. PMID 23728701. link
- Nutrients (2017). Myth or Reality: Transdermal Magnesium? PMID 28788060. link
- Advances in Therapy (2011). The "MESACA" study: methylsulfonylmethane and boswellic acids (oral). PMID 21986780. link
- International Journal of Sports Physical Therapy (2012). A comparison of topical menthol to ice on pain, evoked tetanic and voluntary force during delayed onset muscle soreness. PMID 22666646. link
- US eCFR, 21 CFR 701.3: designation of ingredients on cosmetic labels. link · US FDA, "Is It a Cosmetic, a Drug, or Both?" link
- DailyMed (US National Library of Medicine). Biofreeze menthol gel, Drug Facts label. link · Amazon.com listing, ASIN B01LXFEY6H: price, seller, stock and return status. Viewed Oct 8, 2026.
- Kinzeno official storefront (English version), About Us, Terms of Service, Return Policy, Shipping Policy, checkout page and help-center articles "What are the ingredients?", "How to use?", "What makes Kinzeno unique?" and "How can I return my package?". Viewed Oct 8, 2026. Cited as the seller's own statements; not linked.
- Third-party pages promoting Kinzeno: a German-language advertorial and an unofficial "official website" lookalike. Viewed Oct 8, 2026. Not linked.
This page is general information about a consumer product, not medical advice. We do not sell Kinzeno and have no relationship with its maker. Statements about the product are paraphrased from the seller's own pages as seen on the date above.